Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful – Farmers Markets

Standard

Good Afternoon:

Doesn’t matter if you practice veganism, vegetarianism, or just have a wide repertoire of meatless recipes (such as yours truly): you have probably come to love farmers markets, where you can combine both low prices and outrageous freshness. Even organic produce costs only a fraction of what it costs in the supermarket chains.

And since I like color (see previous post), I always bring my camera. For once, my shots come in the gallery format. Whilst I don’t usually resort to any of WordPress’ gallery implementations, it seems like the best way to portray this particular collection of pictures.

Anyone feeling hungry? I am. Time for two of my favorite vegan winter dishes: Puree of Butternut Squash, Apples & Leeks; and then Acorn Squash Stuffed with Wild Rice & Assorted Mushrooms.

Vonn Scott Bair

9 responses »

    • cooking with audrey: Thank you for visiting. The photographic technique is pretty simple, since I normally have to work very quickly. With the iPhone 4, I shoot at a wide angle and crop later in iPhoto. With either of my Nikons, I select the Landscape setting and shoot–and maybe crop later in iPhoto. Vonn Scott Bair

    • Maurizio: Yes indeed, the farmers are very good at presentation! Me, I just record their good work, after first buying a few items from their booths, of course–a semi-professional photographer’s professional courtesy. Vonn Scott Bair

Leave a Reply

