Cyanotype: San Francisco Botanical Garden, 16 January 2011

Standard

Cyanotype, Early Morning at the San Francisco Botanical Garden, 16 January 2011

San Francisco weather can prove most uncooperative; it forced me to wait nearly two months before giving me exactly the sort of even, thick fog cover to produce just the light for my experiment. I wanted to see what the Cyanotype setting of the Nikon D40 DSLR could produce. I was also inspired by 17th-19th Century Japanese landscapes. I’ve done very little editing of the original file, reducing only the darkest shadows using the controls in iPhoto.

Leave a Reply

