A Declamatory Declaration of Decisive Degenerative Decibel Damage on the 6-Parnassus

Standard

Good Evening:

Ahem. Harumph. A-hem. Herewith, Henceforth and Forthwith, A Declaration:

WHEREAS: You, sir, the 25-30 year old white collar worker with white Oxford shirt, dark necktie, and closely trimmed goatee, sat six feet away from me on the 6-Parnassus this morning, and

WHEREAS: You, sir, were listening to hip-hop through the earbuds of your iPhone, and

WHEREAS: I was listening to Neil Young’s Living with War album through the earbuds of my iPhone, and

WHEREAS: Your music, sir, drowned out mine, verily, I could not hear my own music even though it was six feet closer to my ears;

BE IT THEREFORE KNOWN UNTO ALL: that you, sir, will become the ultimate poster child for hearing loss. Not some day. Not even today. You, sir, will become the ultimate poster child for hearing loss three years ago.

Vonn Scott Bair

PS–Well, that is what I fantasized I would tell him.

PPS–Seriously, how can someone drown out “Shock & Awe?”

Leave a Reply

