500+. Thank You.

Standard

Good Evening:

At some point within the past 6 hours (I’m write this at 11:25 Pacific Time, 20 August 2012; I just returned home from a stage reading of a work in progress), my blog hosted its 500th visitor this month. That is the first time that The San Francisco Scene–Seen! has received so many visitors in a single month. To all of you, and of course to all of my followers, thank you, thank you, thank you. The post which provided the most powerful push was Merge: Building & Reflection, the picture that I submitted to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge blog. Thanks to Gary Ng for moderating this week’s Challenge.

To show my gratitude to everyone, here are a few more pictures covering some of my favorite themes with links to earlier examples. First, Ocean Beach, San Francisco.

Ocean Beach Boulder, 30 June 2007

A picture of leeks from my beloved Civic Center Farmers Market.

Leeks at the Civic Center Farmers Market, 20 January 2008

Something from “The Instant Art of Instant Abstract Art.”

To be honest with you, I’ve forgotten where I took that picture. Now for something from “The Minimally Artistic Art of Instand Minimalist Art.”

Finally, a portrait of some of my fellow San Franciscans, some of the most creative and colorful creatures cavorting throughout creation.

Fire Spinners at Ocean Beach, Three-Kidney Formation, 1 July 2011

In case you’re wondering, one way to attract visitors is to include “Photography” and “Digital Photography” in your categories and tags. WordPress is unquestionably one of the great online feasts of really, really, good photography (I feel humbled on a daily basis). My posts without pictures tend not to draw as many visitors as the posts that do. Anyway, thanks again for visiting, and I hope you like the new set.

Vonn Scott Bair

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

