Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss – Kisses Near Misses

Standard

Good Morning:

By a funny coincidence, I have recently tried to capture couples kissing, perhaps a Valentine’s Day inspiration, perhaps another attempt to pay a second-rate (third-rate?) homage to Henri Cartier-Bresson.

It ain’t easy.

Lovers Behind the Orpheum Theater

Lovers Behind the Orpheum Theater

The kissing couple is a wily, elusive creature, normally seen for only a second before it disappears/transforms into just another two individuals. So I kept missing the shot, every single time. Sigh.

Lovers Among the Recycling - Edited 8x10 Version

Lovers Among the Recycling – Edited 8×10 Version

Here are three of my “kisses near misses.” I hope you like them, even though technically, I messed up on all of them.

Lovers at the 2013 Giants Fan Fest

Lovers at the 2013 Giants Fan Fest

Vonn Scott Bair

4 responses »

    • mrscarmichael: Thank you! Believe it or not, that’s just an iPhone 4 at work, not even a 4S. The second was a Nikon CoolPix S9100, and the third a Nikon D40. Probably should have mentioned that in the post.

  1. Hi Vonn,
    You did a fab composition with the first :). OK; those are just puckering up preliminairies in the first ;).
    I can understand; I have a hard time photographing peeps… I will get brave one day.

  2. xpat92: I caught the first couple in between two kisses, so they indulged in both preliminaries and “post-liminaries.” Photographing people is an interesting subject for a philosophical/ethical talk. I might have the time to share my own thoughts some day. Vonn Scott Bair

Leave a Reply

