Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details – New Mural Puzzle!

Standard

Good Afternoon:

Funny–this week’s Challenge challenges me to do what I already do! See here and here and here for some examples. I like to take extreme closeups of sections of San Francisco’s multitudinous murals, then show the mural as a whole, and challenge readers to figure out which section comes from which part of the mural. So first I present some extreme closeups of one of my hometown’s finest new murals (you will find it at the intersection of Haight & Masonic). All photos taken with a Nikon Coolpix S9100, using Closeup Mode. No edits but for straightening all of them and cropping some of them:

DSCN4452 DSCN4490 DSCN4484 DSCN4478 DSCN4474 DSCN4460 DSCN4454 DSCN4453 DSCN4495

Now I present a picture of the mural as a whole:

DSCN4494

Most of my puzzles don’t have a high threshold of difficulty; this one might prove the rare exception. I hope you have fun with my little puzzle.

Vonn Scott Bair

5 responses »

    • Dear Mr. Sinon: I’m glad you like them. Taking a closeup picture of a mural section while simultaneously trying to achieve some sort of aesthetic quality can prove quite a challenge in itself! Actually, this is true of anything else. Closeup photography has a unique set of difficulties. Vonn Scott Bair

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details – Sunday Mural Puzzle « The San Francisco Scene--Seen!

Leave a Reply

