Snippets of a San Francisco Saturday, 28 April 2013

Standard

Good Morning:

One nice thing about San Francisco; entertaining oneself for free comes easily. Start with yourself, add one pair of comfortable shoes, two ears, one camera:

Folsom Street, San Francisco, California 27 April 2013, 04:39:51 p.m.

Folsom Street, San Francisco, California 27 April 2013, 04:39:51 p.m.

Overheard on the 6-Parnassus: “I am hallucinating from the lack of pot. From the lack of marijuana.”

11th Street, San Francisco, California, 27 April 2013, 04:38:18 p.m.

11th Street, San Francisco, California, 27 April 2013, 04:38:18 p.m.

Overheard whilst walking on Divisadero: “…but now he wants me to experiment with intravenous with him, which is a little above my pay grade, so I discussed this with Mother–of course I discussed this with Mother. Yes, I call Mother, I call her more often than you do…Oh yes I do…Oh no you don’t…No you don’t…Don’t lie to me, you don’t love Mother as much as I do…”

At which point, sadly, I had to cross the street.

Vonn Scott Bair

Leave a Reply

