Dawn at the Sutro Baths (Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour)

Standard

Good Evening:

I am a little dense, aren’t I?

I completely forgot that a day contains not one, but two Golden Hours, just before sunset and just after sunrise. I also completely forgot that I have tended to enjoy much greater success taking pictures during the morning’s Golden Hour than I have during the evenings. See? Told you I was a little dense.

I present more dawn pictures from one of my favorite subjects, Sutro Baths and Seal Rocks, plus the Marin Headlands.

DSCN4429 DSCN4271 DSCN4255 DSCN4306 DSCN4425Photography in San Francisco is so easy, it almost feels like legal cheating.

Vonn Scott Bair

 

4 responses »

    • Jayde-Ashe: Thanks for the kind thoughts. I have a few like that here and in various blogposts, if you care to look around. Good luck on your writing/photography project; I also agree that the right arrangement of a single piece of furniture can make a huge difference to a room. Vonn Scott Bair

    • Elephant: Very true. Not much of an expert on erosion, but doesn’t seem possible that wind, surf, fog and salt air would not have at least some affect. In any case, methinks the baths won’t last long enough to become another Parthenon. Vonn Scott Bair

Leave a Reply

