Grey Series: Recent Pictures (Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue in You)

Standard

Good Evening:

Longtime readers know that I like to collect series of pictures featuring all sorts of objects of a single color (just search for “blue“) or two (just search for “white & blue“). They also know that I consider grey the most underrated color of them all. Needless to say, this week’s Challenge will prove a rather easy one. Here are some recent Grey shots. All of these are full-color shots using all three of my cameras (two Nikons and my iPhone).

When I saw this one (another example of how “the surreal is that which lies at your feet“) at the outbound 38-Geary bus stop at Geary & Arguello, I immediately changed all of my plans and sought similar at other bus stops.

DSCN7925

Sadly, this remained the one I could find. I wanted to find silver–you know, a greyish color.

Nature of course remains a fearsome competitor when it comes to grey.

DSC_0264

We have weird dots at work. Sometimes they look interesting.

IMG_5493

Grey psychedelia. Who would have guessed?

These come from some of the friezes at Buena Vista Park.

DSCN9083 DSCN9084

And a parking lot a few blocks from work.

DSCN7953

I conclude with a few random shots from places around this random town.

DSCN7796 DSCN8941 DSCN7013

Thus concludes my latest attempt to revolutionize the general perception of grey.

Vonn Scott Bair

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

