Beginning with Gratitude (Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning)

Standard

Good Evening:

Sadly, I sometimes suffer from sheer overpowering obliviousness.

If I didn’t, this would have become my first post of 2014.

At some point during my Christmas vacation, when I took a bit of a break from blogging, The San Francisco Scene–Seen! acquired its 400th follower. I cannot express how much gratitude I feel towards the folks from all over the world who like to drop in for a visit, a look, and a read. And you do come from all over the world: on four days, my blog has received at least one visitor from each of six continents (still awaiting my first visitor from Antarctica); on another four days, my blog has received more visitors from a country not the United States, Japan, Denmark, and on two occasions New Zealand (you guys totally rock!).

But while I can’t express myself, I can give you something–in fact, you can choose your present.

You can choose a virtual hug:

DSCN0697

Or a virtual kiss:

DSCN0696

Or you can choose both. Or you can choose as many of one and/or as many of the other as you please.

I do not normally make New Year’s resolutions, but I already know that I will continue to work on improving my writing, improving my photography, and improving my blog. Once again, thank you so much for visiting and I hope you have a great 2014.

Vonn Scott Bair

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

