The Malevolent Zero, Or, Anyone Else Having WordPress Problems Today?

Standard

Good Evening:

I can’t access anything today. When I click on the Reader, all that comes up is a “0” (that’s zero) just underneath the W. Same thing occurs when I click on Freshly Pressed. Not even that happens when I click on My Blog. I can access and post to my own blog and respond to comments, but that’s about it. I can’t even access the blogs I follow by other means.

Ever encounter this before? Comments are more than welcome.

Vonn Scott Bair

9 responses »

    • Same issues here Andrew, have been for over a week now. Weird thing is that some blogs where I cannot see photos one day, I can see them the next (using Chrome, Windows 8.1). Quite baffling. And I know others are having this issue, as well as slow uploads for their own photos!! What I don’t know is where the problem lies – WP? Chrome? WIndows?

      • Heyjude: Your problems sound pretty perplexing. I know that WP has a ton of troubleshooting resources, but this time that has become the problem; it’s like finding a needle in a labyrinth made of hay. Vonn Scott Bair

  1. It seems to go in waves: sometimes, a whole week will go by in which I am unable to find other people’s posts – and mine disappear too. Very frustrating. I think WordPress gets overwhelmed by the sheer volume of traffic sometimes.

    • alienorajt: A very reasonable hypothesis, esp. when considering that Automattic, a tiny (<200 employees) company in San Francisco, is allegedly responsible for 1/6 of the world's websites. Vonn Scott Bair

  2. I have the same problem with photos. I wonder if they are in the process of updating and may not be compatible with some browsers now. I sometimes have the same problem with non-blog sites and it turns out to be that the site is no longer compatible with my browser.

  3. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: Grey Series, 26 February 2014 | The San Francisco Scene--Seen!

Leave a Reply

