Something Borrowed, Something Blue… (Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold)

Standard

Good Evening:

“So what’s a threshold that is not a threshold?” I asked myself after lunch today. “Can I think of something different for this week’s Photo Challenge?” I wondered as I wandered about the Civic Center to burn off a few calories. Didn’t seem like I would have anything even remotely original for this week (which is why they call it a Challenge, right?)

Then I walked past City Hall.

DSCN2001

Not so hard after all.

Newlyweds on the threshold of a new life together.

Friday was a busy day for the folks who perform civil unions on behalf of The City & County of San Francisco. All of these first five shots came within the space of only a few minutes.

DSCN2008 DSCN2009

And one more couple on their way to their appointment. I like the idea of bringing coffee to your own wedding; would not do to fall asleep during your own ceremony, would it?

DSCN2012

I snapped quite a few happy moments recently. These civil unions must make at least a tidy little sum of money for the City’s coffers; certainly, we perform enough of them.

DSCN2024

I feel pretty certain that shot captured three wedding parties. I like the woman in the foreground, who can’t even bother too look back. She must work in City Hall.

A miscellany of new beginnings:

DSCN1755 DSCN0363 DSCN1039_2

I hope this blog post finds you on the threshold of a pleasant weekend.

Vonn Scott Bair

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Threshold – Standing guard |

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Threshold (Oracle) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: THRESHOLD | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Through the Eye of Bastet

Leave a Reply

