The Instant Art of Instant Abstract Art: Orange Series, 24 April 2014.

Standard

Good Evening:

I’ve published plenty of posts devoted my Grey Series, my Blue Series, and my White & Blue Series–not to mention The Instant Art of Instant Abstract Art. But I’ve published very little (if anything) devoted to the color orange. I blame the muralists. Come on, people! You live in the home of our beloved orange-and-black San Francisco Giants! You live in the city where Hallowe’en is the biggest annual holiday! Why so little orange?

Then I found a nearly-100-foot-long mural on the side of the Food Co. grocery store on Folsom Street.

DSCN2392 DSCN2388 DSCN2394 DSCN2396

Now that’s more like it.

Really–blue? That’s a Dodger’s color.

Vonn Scott Bair

One response »

Leave a Reply

