Industrial Zone, Southeast San Francisco Near Evans Street, 1 November 2014

Standard

Good Evening:

One area of San Francisco rarely visited by outsiders consists of the industrial zone in the southeast corner of the city. This part of town represents business, industry and blue collar hard work. I visited the neighborhood today on an errand, and “lucky” for me, brought along my camera–thus transforming a one-hour errand into a three-hour job. Since I rather like container shipping, let’s begin with a few of these.

DSCN5868_2 DSCN5869You won’t see many people along Evans on a weekend; this couple represents one-half of the folks I saw.

DSCN5883The other half consisted a private security guard and his son. The man asked me to leave after I took this shot, saying that the company which owned the building had gotten sick of the photographers wandering around the premises on the weekends–thus proving that yours truly hasn’t a single original photographic thought inside him.

DSCN5870A trio of miscellaneous industrial buildings and landscapes.

DSCN5888 DSCN5886 DSCN5865It has taken too long since I’ve added a few shots to my “Things on Wallsseries and therefore felt quite pleased to add these to my collection.

DSCN5893 DSCN5889Have fun this weekend, everyone, and don’t forget to fall back an hour.

Vonn Scott Bair

Leave a Reply

