Two New Works from Eclair Bandersnatch, Plus Another San Francisco Snippet!

Standard

Good Evening:

So I awaited either the 6-Parnassus or the 71 Haight-Noriega on Friday night, either one would suffice, along with a young couple who took an unusual delight in the usual canoodling (yep, that’s a word) in which young couple take the usual delight. Left them alone, didn’t even take a picture; sometimes I respect other people’s privacy, no matter how public the behavior.

A new sidewalk mural from Eclair Bandersnatch, one of my favorite muralists. Normally depicting individual women and/or lesbian couples, this construction worker represents a major departure.

A new sidewalk mural from Eclair Bandersnatch, one of my favorite muralists. Normally depicting individual women and/or lesbian couples, this construction worker represents a major departure.

Then the young lady broke off the contact with her gentleman, saying, “Hold on, that’s my ringtone for my mom.”

She checked her cell phone. “Just a text.”

Then she read it.

A Hallowe'en theme from E. B. I haven't seen all of his/her/their work, so I cannot say definitively that this represents his/her/their first Hallowe'en stencil, but I can't recall seeing another holiday-themed project before.

A Hallowe’en theme from E. B. I haven’t seen all of his/her/their work, so I cannot say definitively that this represents his/her/their first Hallowe’en stencil, but I can’t recall seeing another holiday-themed project before.

She put away her phone, rolled her eyes, and shook her head.

“That was my mom. She texted me. She thinks I should get a nose job.”

They looked at each other, deadpan. Then resumed canoodling.

Vonn Scott Bair

 

Leave a Reply

