Someone Notices the Contrast of White on White: Alcatraz. (Weekly Photo Challenge: Express Yourself)

Standard

Good Evening:

Longtime readers of The San Francisco Scene–Seen! know that I love to express myself by studying monochromatic scenes, especially all-white scenes, to see how subtle differences caused by elements such as shadows can affect the appearance of the subject.

Frankly, almost all of my recent white-on-white pictures don’t quite work–too much color–but I rather favor this one, a scene I discovered during my recent visit to Alcatraz.

Alcatraz Island, January 2015.

Alcatraz Island, January 2015.

Vonn Scott Bair

Leave a Reply

